Children's Service Board MembersThe Children’s Service Board welcomes committed, talented women from diverse educational and professional backgrounds to champion the Hospital through engagement and philanthropy, stewardship and fundraising, and volunteerism. Today, we are proud to be 60+ women strong dedicating time and efforts for the children of Chicago.

Children’s Service Board members spend much of their volunteer year planning and executing our signature fundraising event, the Gold Coast Fashion Award show. Committee responsibilities include Corporate Sponsorship, Food and Beverage, Raffle and Auction, PR/Marketing, etc. In addition, Board members serve in a variety of additional capacities including an Executive Committee, Stewardship, Volunteer Opportunties, Membership and Website Development.

Our current Board and its members are listed below:



Pinkie Garver* Megan Hodes

Executive Committee

Allyson Becker, GCFAS Co-Chair  |  Emily Flaherty, Secretary  |  Alison Heyman, GCFAS Co-Chair  |  Nicole Legere*, Corporate Chair  |  Stefanie Wowchuk McDonald, Stewardship Chair  |  Michelle Moore, Treasurer  |  Kristina Nicolas, Vice President  |  Deanna Ryan, Legal Liaison  |  Julie Simon, Membership Chair

General Membership

Meher Ali-Owens  |  Darcey Collins  |  Mo DeRose*  |  Holly Duran  |  Karen Essig*  |  Nooshin Felsenthal  |  Susan Flosi  |  Elissa Hammel  |  Barrie Hananel  |  Eleni Haramaras  |  Tracie Harris  |  Lindsay Hearn  |  |  Danielle Hoeg  |  Emily Hoffman  |  Marissa Kates  |  Hope Katz  |  Melissa Kearney  |  Karyn Kruschka  |  Julie Lakonishok  |  Ashley Lebovic  |  Schuyler Levin  |  Aleka Mandelaris  |  Emily Manly  |  Diane Meagher  |  Jessica Morales  |  Clare Morrison*  |  Maria Patrinos  |  Ibby Pinsky  |  Anna Pohl  |  Michelle Pollock  |  Casey Ray  |  Kristin Saad  |  Sylvia Sainski  |  Kirsten Schloss  |  Case Sosnoff  |  Mary Pat Wallace  |  Judy Whitcomb  |  Melissa Keller Wolf

Honorary Membership

Mary Beth Adelman *  |  Carolyn Belcaster  |  Donna Burke-Berger  |  Sara Cohen  |  Chris Johnson Gordon *  |  Vicki Heyman  |  Deborah Higginbottom  |  Karen Hilder *  |  Cheri DeMong Hubbard  |  Karen Kales Lee  |  Margo Markopoulos  |  Lisa Naparstek-Green  |  Beth Pagnotta  |  Karen Pulver  |  Marleta Reynolds, MD  |  Polly Richter  |  Tommy Sheridan  |  Debra Siegel *

* Past Presidents

For more information regarding membership and committees please contact Ilana Lerman at or 312.227.7305.