Children's Service Board Members The Children’s Service Board welcomes committed, talented women from diverse educational and professional backgrounds to champion the Hospital through engagement and philanthropy, stewardship and fundraising, and volunteerism. Today, we are proud to be 60+ women strong dedicating time and efforts for the children of Chicago.

Children’s Service Board members spend much of their volunteer year planning and executing our signature fundraising event, the Gold Coast Fashion show. Committee responsibilities include Corporate Sponsorship, Food and Beverage, Auction, Social Media, etc. In addition, Board members serve in a variety of additional capacities including an Executive Committee, Stewardship, Volunteer Opportunities, Membership and Website Development.

Our current Board and its members are listed below:



Pinkie Garver* Megan Hodes

Executive Committee

Emily Bennett, Member-at-Large  |   Melissa Filkin, Member-at-Large  |   Emily Flaherty, GCFS Co-Chair  |   Susan Flosi, Stewardship Chair  |   Alison Heyman, Vice President  |   Danielle Hoeg, GCFS Co-Chair  |   Melissa Kearney, Treasurer  |   Karyn Kruschka, Membership Chair  |   Jessica Morales, Secretary  |   Casey Ray, Corporate Chair

General Membership

Sharon Bosco  |   Sarah Cowen  |   Leigh Dance  |   Mo DeRose*  |   Pooja Doshi  |   Holly Duran  |   Karen Essig*  |   Nooshin Felsenthal  |   Karen Focht  |   Marie Geanuleas  |   Eleni Haramaras  |   Tracie Harris  |   Lindsay Hearn  |  |   Dana Jones  |   Hilary Kallop  |   Hope Katz  |   Lizzie Kirchner  |   Stacie Kuhlman  |   Julie Lakonishok  |   Ashley Lebovic  |   Nicole Legere*  |   Schuyler Levin  |   Kasey Macha  |   Emily Manly  |   Erica Marshall  |   Diane Meagher  |   Stefanie McDonald  |   Melissa Moore  |   Clare Morrison*  |   Karleen Mussman  |   Amanda Niro  |   Michelle Pollock  |   Deanna Ryan  |   Kirsten Schloss  |   Julie Simon  |   Case Sosnoff  |   Jennipher Tejano  |   Mary Pat Wallace  |   Laura Weber  |   Nicole Wilson

Honorary Membership

Mary Beth Adelman *  |   Carolyn Belcaster  |   Donna Burke-Berger  |   Sara Cohen  |   Vicki Heyman  |   Deborah Higginbottom  |   Karen Hilder *  |   Karen Kales Lee  |   Margo Markopoulos  |   Beth Pagnotta  |   Karen Pulver  |   Marleta Reynolds, MD  |   Polly Richter  |   Tommy Sheridan  |   Debra Siegel *

* Past Presidents

For more information regarding membership and committees please contact Ilana Lerman at or 312.227.7305.