History of the Gold Coast Fashion Show

The Gold Coast Fashion Show is the signature fundraising event of the Children’s Service Board (CSB), an affiliated organization of Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago. In 2018, the CSB celebrated the 63rd Anniversary of the Gold Coast Fashion Show. The event raised over $1,000,000 in net proceeds, for the first time in its history, in support of the Department of Family Services at Lurie Children’s.

The Gold Coast Fashion Show, formerly known as the Gold Coast Fashion Award Show, includes a fashion show from our exclusive retail sponsor, Neiman Marcus, delicious bites from Chicago’s top restaurants, dancing and much more! In past years, the show featured a competition of up and coming designers- see below for our past winners:

History of Children's Service Board

Past Winners

2016 Michael DePaulo
2015 Celebration of Past Winners
2014 Tanya Taylor
2013 Vengsarkar Budhu
2012 Wes Gordon
2011 Fabiola Arias
2010 Bibhu Mohapatra
2009 Romona Keveza
2008 Norman Ambrose
2007 Gustavo Cadile
2006 Dennis Basso
2005 Monique Lhuillier
2004 B Michael
2003 Pamella Roland
2002 Kevan Hall
2001 Edward Wilkerson
2000 Heidi Weisel
1999 Sully Bonnelly
1998 Maria Pinto
1997 Carla Westcott
1996 Angel Sanchez
1995 Donald Deal
1994 Laura Sara
1993 Sylvia Heisel
1992 Bradley Bayou
1991 Pamela Dennis
1990 (tie) Rebecca Moses & James Purcell
1989 Stanley Platos
1988 Donna Karan
1987 Carolyne Roehm
1986 Jimmy Gamba
1985 Patricia Rhodes
1984 (tie) Kanae & Mark Heister
1983 Becky Bisoulis
1982 Izabel Lam
1981 Ron Leal
1979 Bill Haire
1978 Koos van den Akker
1977 John Anthony
1976 Noriko Maeda
1975 Sibley Coffee
1974 George Halley
1973 Jean Louis
1972 Anne Klein
1971 Ishio
1970 Ronald Amey
1969 Sharon Harris
1968 Chester Weinberg
1967 Teal Traina
1966 Walter Homes
1965 Bill Blass
1964 Hattie Carnegie
1963 Luis Estevez
1962 Arnold Scassi
1961 Philip Hulitar
1960 Philip Hulitar
1959 Arnold Scassi
1958 Maurice Rentner
1957 Oleg Cassini
1956 Luis Estevez